Apple MacBook Event: How to Watch Live Stream

Apple MacBook Event: How to Watch Live Stream

  • Apple devices running iOS 7 or later can watch MacBook event
  • Event can also be streamed via Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Apple TV owners can also watch MacBook event on the big screen

When it comes to Apple events, they are not just hard but impossible to ignore. The run-up to these events is filled with rumours, leaks, and information that sometimes even ends up impacting the strategies of other companies. On Thursday, the company is expected to launch its much-awaited upgrade to its MacBook Pro lineup, which is expected to sport an all new OLED touch panel and Touch ID fingerprint sensor. Apple is also anticipated to launch the new 13-inch MacBook, and, announces some upgrades for the Apple TV.

Excited about the launches? You may want to to watch the Apple MacBook event live, and thus may be asking, what is the Apple event time, and how can you watch it live? We’ve the answers here.

 

What time is the Apple MacBook event today?
Apple’s October 2016 event starts in Cupertino at 10am San Francisco time on Thursday, which is 1pm in New York, 6pm in London, and 10:30pm in New Delhi. Apple’s events usually begin on time, so make sure you tune in five or so minutes before the scheduled start.

How to watch Apple October 2016 event on mobile?
Apple’s event can only be streamed using HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology, which requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or later. This effectively rules you out if you are on an Android device. In order to watch the event on these devices, you need to head to http://apple.co/live in Safari browser. 

How to watch Apple MacBook event on a PC running Windows or a Mac?
If you are on Windows, you can watch Apple’s MacBook event on Microsoft’s Edge browser, which is available on Windows 10. On Mac, the stream will only work for users running Safari 6.0.5 and later versions on OS X 10.8.5 and later version. Tune in to the live stream of the event via Safari on Mac or Edge on Windows 10 at http://apple.co/live.

How to watch Apple MacBook event on TV?
You can watch Apple’s October 2016 event on television if you have an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or an Apple TV (4th generation) – look for the corresponding icon on the main screen.

 

Not able to watch Apple MacBook event?
Tune into our live blog of Apple’s October 2016 event or follow us on Twitter for live updates